浏览收藏文集

全球伦理网的全体工作人员致力于把全球伦理网数字图书馆建成一个便利的搜索引擎工具。同时,全球伦理网也通过帮助机构内容提供者在线展示他们的文献,从而帮助其构建更大的阅读群体。全球伦理网通过"收藏"栏目,创新性地把这个两个目标结合在一起。

收藏文集分为以下几类:

  • A - 全球伦理网 收藏文集:这些文集是由 全球伦理网 本身的文献构成,由网站自行出版,或者由参与成员或内容提供机构递交。这些文件没有被编入数据库索引(至少在它们被提交时没有被编入),所以属于全球伦理网 图书馆的原创内容。
  • B - 主题收藏文集:这部分文集的目标是希望在一定的伦理问题或者领域里,为读者提供一个有关主要参与者、主题和资源的概览。这些文件经过筛选、收集后被分类成一个合理的分类树。这种分类便于读者同时能看到主要参与者和主题的概览,从而在做研究搜索相关文献时,可以轻松方便地浏览藏书。全球伦理网意识到筛选与分类皆受观点所限,因此在国际顾问委员会中邀请相关专家特别监管这两项任务。
  • C - 宗教伦理收藏文集:全球伦理网试图从不同宗教角度来审视伦理学。这部分藏书和主题收藏文集的构建模型一致,因而读者可以通过伦理学的某一宗教视角概览其主要参与者、主题与资源。
  • D - 机构收藏文集: 这部分藏书的目标是面向全球伦理网 的注册用户展示更多来自于全球伦理网 数字图书馆的合作伙伴提供的文献。全球伦理网和我们的合作者有着共同的公众目标群体,把这些资源放到在全球伦理网的平台上,将会尽可能地增大他们的读者群。与此同时,这样也帮助全球伦理网向注册用户们推荐很多针对性、专业性很强的内容。确实,全球伦理网的目标之一就是成为伦理学多样性多种观点的代表,从而推动那些尚未成为主流的观点能为更多人所了解。
  • E - 教育收藏文集: 这些藏书的目标是帮助文化教育程度不同的同僚们找到他们所需要的伦理学教学资源。

Browse the Collections's staff is committed to build the library as a comfortable search and discovery tool. is also committed to help its institutional content providers to make their documents more visible and therefore to get a larger readership. The collections are intended to combine these two goals in one and only project.

The collections are classified in several categories:

  • A - Collection: these collections are composed of documents specific to, either because they have been published by or because they have been submitted by participants staff or content providers institutions. These documents are not indexed in any other database (or were not at the time they have been submitted) and therefore constitute the original content of the library.
  • B - Thematic collections: the goal of these collections is to create an overview of the major actors, themes and resources in a given ethical issue or field. The documents are selected, gathered and classified in a proper classification tree. This classification allows at the same time to get an overview on the major actors and themes and to browse the collection in an easy way in order to find or discover the relevant documents for a research. is aware that selection and classification of resources are a matter of perspective, and therefore turns to relevant experts gathered in international advisory boards and asks for a supervision of these two tasks.
  • C - Religious Ethics collections: tries to give an insight in various religions's perspectives on ethics. These collections are built on the same model as the thematic collections and therefore are intended to give an overview of the major actors, themes and resources in the given religious perspectives on ethics.
  • D - Institutional collections: these collections are intended to make the documents of the library partners more visible to the participants. and its partners share the same target public and therefore it is likely that the visibility of these resources on the website increases the readership. At the same time, it is also a way for to suggest some "niche" content to its participants. Indeed one mission of is to be representative of the diversity of perspectives on ethics and this a way to make not (yet) mainstream resources more prominent.
  • E - Educational collections: these collections are intended to help the educational staff at any level to find relevant resources for teaching ethics.
  • F - Theology and Ecumenism: contributions, resources and perspectives on theology and ecumenism.