Board of Foundation

The Board of Foundation is formed by members from different regions and backgrounds. Together with Board Committee, the Board Members support strategically the work carry out by


Board Members

Card image

Prof. Asha Singh Kanwar


President and Chief Executive Officer of the Commonwealth of Learning (COL)
Former consultant in open and distance learning at UNESCO's Regional Office for Education in Africa
Fomer Director, School of Humanities and then Pro-Vice Chancellor at Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)

Card image

Prof. Dr Divya Singh

South Africa

Professor, Indonesian Consortuim for religious Studies (ICRS), Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Director of the Indonesia Regional Programme

Card image

Dr Pavan Duggal


Advocate, Supreme Court of India
President,, Cyberlaw Asia and
Chief Mentor, Blockchain Law Epicentre
Chairman, International Commission on Cyber Security Law

Card image

Ms Rita Astfalck


General Manager of the U.W. Linsi Foundation

Card image

Prof. Dr Rudolf von Sinner

Switzerland / Brazil

Professor of Systematic Theology, Ecumenism and Interreligious Dialogue
Moderator of the World Council of Churches Ecumenical Education and Formation Commission

Card image

Prof. Dr Siti Syamsiyatun


Professor, Indonesian Consortuim for religious Studies (ICRS), Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Director of the Indonesia Regional Programme

Responsive Image

Former Board Members and Senior Advisors

Mr Walter Linsi (Switzerland) Board Member 2016-2020
Co-founder and member of the U.W. Linsi Foundation;
Co-founder of the Belimo Holding Company 

Prof. Dr Cui Wantian (China) Board Member 2013-2019
Founder and Director of Bringspring Science & Technology Co., Ltd;
Professor of Economics, Economic Department, Liaoning University, Shenyang, China;
Owner of companies in Beijing (China) and Boston (USA)

Ms Joan Dubinsky (USA) Board Member 2015-2018
Guest Lecturer Brandeis University, Notre Dame University and University of Illinois;
Former Director / Chief Ethics Officer for the United Nations.

Ms Ouyporn Khuankaew (Thailand) Board Member 2017-2018
Co-founder and lead trainer of the International Women's Partnership for Peace and Justice (IWP);
Former trainer for the gender programme of the INEB (International Socially Engaged Buddhists)

Ms Ndidi Okonkwo Nwuneli (Nigeria) Board Member 2017-2018

Founder of Leadership, Effectiveness, Accountability, Professionalism (LEAP Africa);
Co-Founder of AACE Food Processing & Distribution, an indigenous agroprocessing company;
Partner at Sahel Capital, an advisory and private equity firm focused on agribusiness in West Africa;
Director of the African Philanthropy Forum

Mr Guido Sacco (Switzerland) Board Member 2011-2018
General Manager, Bestimmo Suisse SA  Real Estate Agent;
Strategic Marketing Advisor and Former Dean of Studies in Neuchâtel/Switzerland

Dr Pablo Gentili (Argentina) Board Member 2017-2018
General Secretary of CLACSO, the Latin American Council for Social Sciences in Buenos Aires, Argentina;
Professor of Education Policy at the State University in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Mr Jean-Claude Bastos de Morais (Switzerland/Angola) Board Member 2014-2018
International Investor, Entrepreneur and Innovation Specialist;
Founder and Group CEO, Quantum Global Group;
Founder of the African Innovation Foundation (AIF)
Read more about Mr Bastos

HE Mr. Walter Fust (Switzerland) - Ambassador Board President 2008-2016
Former Executive Director of Global Humanitarian Forum Geneva
Former Director of Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation SDC
Video statement of Mr Walter Fust

Ms Jill Cousins (The Netherlands) - Senior Advisor Digital Resources and Innovation Board Member 2008-2016
Programme Director of The European Library
Executive Director of the EDL Foundation
Prof. Dr Heidi Hadsell (USA) - Senior Advisor Global Ethics and USA Region
Former Board Member (2008-2016)
President of Hartford Seminary
Professor of Ethics at Hartford Seminary
Rev. Dr Samuel Kobia (Switzerland/Kenya) - Senior Advisor Peace and Reconciliation Board Member 2008-2016
Special Advisor to the President of Kenya
Former Ecumencial Special Envoy to Sudan
Former Commissioner of the Judicial Service Commission of Kenya
Former General Secretary of the World Council of Churches (2004-2009)
Former General Secretary of the National Council of Churches in Kenya (1987-1993)
Prof. Dr Parichart Suwanbubbha (RIP, 1958-2016, Thailand) Board Member 2008-2016
Director of the Institute of Human Rights and Peace Studies
Mahidol University, Salaya, Nakornpathom, Thailand.

Prof. Dr Muhammad Machasin (Indonesia)
Globethics Board Member 2009-2014
Director of Islamic Higher Education, Directorate General of Islamic Education,
Ministry of Religious Affairs, Government of Indonesia;
Professor of History of Islamic Studies, State Islamic University, Sunan Kalijaga, Yogyakarta

Mrs Clotilde Fonseca (Costa Rica) - Senior Advisor Ethics in Higher Education Central America Board Member 2009-2012
Former Executive Director of the Omar Dengo Foundation, Costa Rica;

Executive President, Costa Rican Social Assistance Institute (IMAS);
Former Minister of Science and Technology, Government of Costa Rica;

Rector of  Latina University of Costa Rica, a member of Laureate International Universities

Mr S.D. Shibulal (India) - Senior Advisor Business Ethics Board Member 2009-2014
Chief Executive Officer, Infosys, until 2014;
Co-founder and member of the Board, Infosys

Mr Juan Somavia (Chile) Board Member 2009-2010
Special Adviser to the UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon on Inter-regional Policy Cooperation;
Former Director-General of the International Labour Organization (ILO) (1999-2012).
Read more about Mr. Juan Somovia